Skip to content
Ask the community about this page

How to open a previous version of a Timextender Classic project

When you open a project, the default version is always the latest saved version of the project. To open a previous version of a project, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on File > Open. Or, use the shortcut key CTRL+O.

How to open a previous version of a Timextender Classic project — screenshot 1

  1. (optional) If you have multiple projects, select a project in the project drop-down list.
  2. To select a previous project version, click Select Version. This will show a list of previous versions of the project as shown below.

How to open a previous version of a Timextender Classic project — screenshot 2

  1. Select a version and click OK. This will return you to the project open dialog, with the selected version shown.
  2. Click OK to open this version of the project.

Best Practices

  • Periodically backup your Timextender Repository database which contains all your projects and their versions.
  • Write a descriptive Version note for project versions, especially after reaching major milestones in design. This may help restore or revert-back to a working configuration when needed.

Discussed in the community

Looking for related questions…

Didn't find your answer? Ask the community about this page — questions are answered by Timextender experts, partners and other users.